It Is Christmas Night ~By Peter S. López

~ http://wp.me/prH9G-bb ~
++++


++++
Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Definition of CONSCIOUSNESS noun
1 a : the quality or state of being aware especially of something within oneself
b : the state or fact of being conscious of an external object, state, or fact
c : awareness; especially : concern for some social or political cause
2: the state of being characterized by sensation, emotion, volition, and thought : mind
3: the totality of conscious states of an individual
4: the normal state of conscious life
5: the upper level of mental life of which the person is aware as contrasted with unconscious processes

First Known Use of CONSCIOUSNESS 1629
++++
It is Christmas Night. It is a quiet silent night here now. Today there was nowhere I had to go and nothing I do. Other than staying straight, being true to my Spiritual Principles and helping to raise spiritual consciousness, especially my own. I have some presents I still need to wrap up and will Santa Claus them later this week. No Christmas rush for me. I avoid mania in my life as much as I can.

I try to keep it simple, life is already complicated as it is. I feel pretty much alone in many ways, especially on an existential level. I am surrounded by folks who are poltically apathetic, intellectualy challenged and not interesed in vital matters that I myself am deeply interested in. So be it for now. I am not here to live up to the expectations of others and am definitely not a people-pleaser.

Tonight I am not going out to a local pub and ruin my sobriety date of June 24, 2004 off of alcohol, though I admit being a little tempted to do so. Tomorrow we’ll see. I did not go over my Sister Linda’s for family dinner and stuff because I do not want to be around anyone who is indulging in alcohol. Typing is my therapy.

In my life. I will help those who ask for help in what ways I can and who accept my help as it is offered to them. I see the Big Picture clearly. I am not the Welfare Department. I would rather teach folks how to fish. Part of folks being poor is not being thrifty and being consumer addicts. We can’t be liberal and just blame everything on corporate capitalism.

People around me are often energy vampires who cannot see beyond their own individualism. Many do not engage in critical thinking, do not listen well, refuse to take rational recommendations, but still try to con and connive me. They have their own personal agendas and cannot see beyond their own little plate. They cannot see that by helping others we actually help ourselves, especially on a spiritual level.

I can be considered anti-social in this insane society. I can live with that in these troubled times. I can even be considered abnormal, what passes for normality today leaves a lot to be desired. I do not care to associate with people whom I consider profoundly insane and do not heed my suggestions for them becoming sane and humane. We can learn nothing if we think we know everything.

To take care of ouselves on an individual basis is sane. To be able to meet our own survival needs is sane, even though sometimes we need practical help from others. I strive to be independent as much as possible, especially about the ideology of my belief-system.

I am single and on my own. I do not need a woman around me all the time to be my better half or my significant other. I know where the hookers are and do not confuse manly lust with pure love. After two failed marriages, several live-in situations and numerous flings, I am content to be who I am now. I appreciate the sanity I find in my solitude. It affords me more time and space to learn, to search and research. I have my own issues to deal with and am not a co-dependent, especiallly my being a recovered drunk and dope fiend.

I genuinely love people, even though some get on my nerves. I am ultimately interdependent in that I need others in my life to help me make it through this dark forest, to reach a clearing in the forest. I am dependent on Mother Earth, the air I breathe and Mother Nature in general.

After my past life situations of insanity I have learned to treasure my own sober sanity. Plus, it is nice to wake up without a hangover from Holiday Festivities. I worry about folks who do not even believe in any state of sanity.

It is sane to disagree with an insane government. to criticize an insane government, to rebel against all forms of repression and to offer up what resistance I can to the insane madness in the world spawned by the sinister cabals of the Evil Empire.

I cannot pretend we live in the best of all possible worlds. Indeed, a better world is possible. We need to work together to create a new world, not waste decades on surface minor reforms. The whole sick corrupt System needs to go!

In the long-run we need to have a settling of accounts ~to settle the score once and for all ~in essence, a Global Liberation that will strip all the powers of Evildoers away and invest that power in the hard-working hands of the people.

For now, we can engage in helping to raise consciousness in the hope that it will help stimulate creative communal action. However, raising consciousness is not enough, we need to build political power bases poised to challenge the ugly Evilness of established authority. Consciousness alone without creative action is the mere endless accumulation of knowledge. Consciousness must manifest in action!!

Life is a matrix in connected reality. I am not into any one single movement. I am into building up a wide matrix that is connected with all positive liberation movements. We must agree on the basics, settle our differences and treat each other as one family of humanity. We are now an endangered species of life whose governments are, in the main, bent on mutual destruction or self-destruction.

As we move into 2013 we need to look at what progress has been made, re-examne our assumptions, engage in constructive criticism and not forget to use critical thinking in our own self-criticism.

The idea of a leaderless movement is utterly insane. The idea of anarchy where we all do our own thing instead of coming together is insane. The idea of having no structured vanguard elements in strong organizations is insane. We must remember the basics.

We need helpful communal organizations, specific locations and points of contact where people can come together and meet face-to-face. We need to balance our lives online, offline and inline in spiritual meditation.

Many folks today seem to have forgotten that Jesus Christ is the real reason for the season, not Santa Claus and getting Christmas presents. Whether you are a true Believer or not, consider the logical possibility that a miracle happened 2012 years ago, the birth of a child still celebrated by millions around the globe.

11/22/2012 Pope Benedict Disputes Jesus’ Date of Birth ~ ti.me/SYAbu0 ~via @TIMENewsFeed

LINKS
~ http://occupywallst.org/ ~ @OccupyWallSt
~ http://www.broomstickrevolution.com/ ~

Venceremos Unidos! We Will Win United!
Peter S. López AKA @Peta_de_Aztlan ~
Sacramento, California, Aztlan
HELP Portal ~ http://help-matrix.ning.com/ ~
c/s

Leave a Reply

